Reuniting with your first love……..

I often wonder what it woudl be like being re-united with my first car – Mr Shakeyhandsman – my 1987 Toyota Corolla SECA Twin Cam 16v is somewhere – possibly – in Melbourne, and must have covered 300k kms by now if still running – I still have a picture of him on my desk at work as we travelled to SA, ACT and all over VIC. Dodgy rear brakes tho….did not like Warrigal Road at all…..

I am not ashamed to admit, but I was in tears when I had to sell him as my working visa was up – and every now again hope that he is being looked after by the current owner. I really don’t want to find out if the worst has happened at all…..that would be a nightmare….

This article below from today’s Metro reminded me of what it is like to have your very first car and the emotions that it brings.

http://www.metro.co.uk/weird/873261-couple-are-reunited-with-their-first-love-a-car-they-bought-30-years-ago

Leave a Reply

