Hot Wheels 1972 Ford Gran Torino Sport

2011 Premiere

The first time I saw this car was on in the film Gran Torino, and then in Fast and Furious 4. Previously, the only other Gran Torino that I knew of was teh one from Starsky and Hutch.

I like to ensure that I get to know some of the US cars from the 1960s and 1970s just as I do about the European, Japanese and Australian models of the same era. It is a shame that there seem to be a lot of collectors (esp. on the MCCH) who seem to think the world revolves around the US&A and that is all that matters…..(off the soap box).

I am sure I have this one in green, BUT I do think that this is a good casting and captures the essence of the model.

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

2 thoughts on “Hot Wheels 1972 Ford Gran Torino Sport

  1. As I am collecting HW at the moment,I had to bring myself up to speed on some of the lesser known cars as I was getting a bit lost when someone mentions a Vega GT for instance as I had no idea what it looked like.I was ok on Mustangs,Firebirds etc.I went to our local close out bookstore and went through the shelves and managed to get a half decent book on US&A muscle cars for about £7 instead of £39.99,plus as this store is rather unique,you get a free coffee with every purchase.I am a little wiser now but need more books with a bigger range.

    Like

Leave a Reply

