Paolo quits Swindon

So PDC has now quit Swindon Town with the flaff with the financial situation:

“As I had previously stated, there have been a number of broken promises made by the club over the time that I have been manager of Swindon,” added Di Canio.
“Despite these problems, I have delivered everything and more that was asked of me – achieving promotion last year as champions and competing this season for promotion to the Championship, and being just three points from top place a year earlier than expected.
“I did not resign immediately, nor publicise my resignation after I had formally confirmed it, as I did not want to jeopardise the negotiations for the sale of the club and I wanted to listen to what the proposed new owners plans were.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21499926

Big Sam still has not signed a new contract unless Premiership survival has been secured. 
Does God return to the Boleyn as our new manager?

It will be a decision of mixed emotion if he does – the greatest ever Hammer I have seen play – and a hero of mine. The man can do no wrong – but if results do not go our way, then the crowd turns on him. Horrible thoughts, yet excited at the prospect. 

Leave a Reply

