Tomica Limited Vintage – Neo – LV-N73d Toyota Celica 1800GT-T (blue)

I need to get back into these.

Readers of the John Lamber blog will know that he is a big fan of these mini marvels and buys silly loads into the US from Japanese sellers.

And who can blame him?!

All cast in 1/64, the attention to detail is immense – which is why I like diecast things in the first place.

I was never a fan of JDM (Japanese Domestic Market) cars until I fell in love with the R32 Skyline and then it just came off from there. 70s, 80s and 90s – a golden era with boxy edge designs, stupid names and a marvel at the technology used.

Half the cars in the TLV-Neo range never made it to the shores of the UK, so this is why TLV-Neo’s are very unique. And of a very high quality.

I have blogged about the Datsun Violet before and I have only got around to recently photographing the rest of my TLV collection.

Most the the TLV’s come in sliver which seems to be a standard JDM colour –

which is why I have picked the blue version of the car above. All the details are there and makes for a fine little model. So much so, that I have now dedicated space within The Garage for this very range. have a look at the pix below:

LV-N73d Toyota Celica 1800GT-T (blue)LV-N73d Toyota Celica 1800GT-T (blue)LV-N73d Toyota Celica 1800GT-T (blue)LV-N73d Toyota Celica 1800GT-T (blue)LV-N73d Toyota Celica 1800GT-T (blue)LV-N73d Toyota Celica 1800GT-T (blue)LV-N73d Toyota Celica 1800GT-T (blue)LV-N73d Toyota Celica 1800GT-T (blue)LV-N73d Toyota Celica 1800GT-T (blue)LV-N73d Toyota Celica 1800GT-T (blue)LV-N73d Toyota Celica 1800GT-T (blue)LV-N73d Toyota Celica 1800GT-T (blue)LV-N73d Toyota Celica 1800GT-T (blue)LV-N73d Toyota Celica 1800GT-T (blue)

As I said, I need to get back into collecting these again – and you can now see why. I have a few more photographed, so I will be blogging about them over the next few days/weeks. 

Leave a comment