TOMICA LIMITED VINTAGE: LV-49b NISSAN SKYLINE 1800 Deluxe (Silver)

I think that it is good to somehow document the history of the Skyline in some form or another> Whilst there are all types of models going on, namely the JDM modded versions of the C110 which I am not that fussed about despite the proclamations from the John Lambert blog that these are the knees. Each to his own methinks.

So taking it back to the old skool we have one of the earlier models which if I am not mistaken is the C10 – it is difficult for me to pinpoint the older cars, the newer ones from the C210 onwards are not that much of a problem for me, but I am never sure with the older versions – corrections are always welcomed.

What to say then about this car? Not a lot really – it is a fine model as it should be and an addition to the Garage. But it doesn’t truly excite me as a TLV should do – maybe I was wrong getting this model, I don’t know. It certainly is not one of my favourites. BUT it is a Skyline and thus as with most stuff that is Skyline it was an add. Besides which this was part of that massive over the other month with 20% off the lot so in effect this could be called a freebie of sorts – I saved $50 and the car was on sale for about $17…….can’t grumble.

I don’t know if I will add anything older than 1965 to the Garage TBH – with the releases in August and September coming up, this will keep me occupied for the next few months and let us not forget the European releases as well such as the Audi 90 Polizei.

I haven’t really gone into this model in much detail have I? Yup, gone off on one of my tangents again……but you can see from the photos that the model is good though not outstanding. It might grow on me over time……lets see.

LV-49b NISSAN SKYLINE 1800 Deluxe (Silver)LV-49b NISSAN SKYLINE 1800 Deluxe (Silver)LV-49b NISSAN SKYLINE 1800 Deluxe (Silver)LV-49b NISSAN SKYLINE 1800 Deluxe (Silver)LV-49b NISSAN SKYLINE 1800 Deluxe (Silver)LV-49b NISSAN SKYLINE 1800 Deluxe (Silver)LV-49b NISSAN SKYLINE 1800 Deluxe (Silver)LV-49b NISSAN SKYLINE 1800 Deluxe (Silver)LV-49b NISSAN SKYLINE 1800 Deluxe (Silver)LV-49b NISSAN SKYLINE 1800 Deluxe (Silver)LV-49b NISSAN SKYLINE 1800 Deluxe (Silver)LV-49b NISSAN SKYLINE 1800 Deluxe (Silver)LV-49b NISSAN SKYLINE 1800 Deluxe (Silver)LV-49b NISSAN SKYLINE 1800 Deluxe (Silver)LV-49b NISSAN SKYLINE 1800 Deluxe (Silver)DSC00253DSC00254DSC00255

Leave a Reply

