KYOSHO 1/64 TOYOTA Corolla Levin AE86

I have to apologise.

I have been sitting on musing about this casting for some time now, but I need to get my arse into gear and start clearing up all those thoughts that I have not jotted down.

I already have a HW version of the AE86 and as I have mused before the AE86 has significance as I used to own an AE82. Whilst not identical to the model here, the shape and features are very similar, so I have a lot of affection for this one.

Now, regular readers (are you still there? Or just dropping in from time to time, I have no idea) will know that I am not a massive fan of Kyosho. They didn’t do a good job on either the Bentley Continental Flying Spur or the Toyota GT86, but now……well, things are a little different.

I cannot understand how Kyosho create two average castings and yet come up with this gem. It has all the right facets that warrant an immediate inclusion to the Garage. Whereas the GT86 was felt a little bloated, this casting has all the right proportions. The detailing is lovely, the wheels superb, the general stance and posture is spot on. All premium 1/64 features have been added such as the clear lights et al. You can easily mistake this one for a TLV if you did not know better.

Which again begs me to ask the question : with this Page 3 Stunna, why does Kyosho produce two real munters?

The Levin came as part of the GT 3-Pack which I bought a while back and I have yet to muse about the final one of the pack which is the Sprinter Trueno. The model fits perfectly within the Garage and it will not look out of place amongst the Tomica masses. Wonderful stuff, yet puzzling and frustrating at the same time. Will the real Kyosho please stand up?

 

KYOSHO 1/64 TOYOTA Corolla Levin AE86KYOSHO 1/64 TOYOTA Corolla Levin AE86KYOSHO 1/64 TOYOTA Corolla Levin AE86KYOSHO 1/64 TOYOTA Corolla Levin AE86KYOSHO 1/64 TOYOTA Corolla Levin AE86KYOSHO 1/64 TOYOTA Corolla Levin AE86KYOSHO 1/64 TOYOTA Corolla Levin AE86KYOSHO 1/64 TOYOTA Corolla Levin AE86KYOSHO 1/64 TOYOTA Corolla Levin AE86KYOSHO 1/64 TOYOTA Corolla Levin AE86KYOSHO 1/64 TOYOTA Corolla Levin AE86KYOSHO 1/64 TOYOTA Corolla Levin AE86KYOSHO 1/64 TOYOTA Corolla Levin AE86KYOSHO 1/64 TOYOTA Corolla Levin AE86

One thought on “KYOSHO 1/64 TOYOTA Corolla Levin AE86

  1. Pingback: KYOSHO 1/64 TOYOTA Sprinter Trueno | Musings from my Garage

Leave a Reply

