Acts of kindness 

Within the collecting community, there is a manner of kindred spirit. Over the years I have formed friendships that have mostly been virtual with people half way across the world. Not so much the US&A – TBH, I am not that bothered about that. I know that there are a fair few who have established relationships in order to get MB over……..

But my virtual friends are mainly in the Southern Hemisphere – namely Australia. I hope to meet up with Jono C in Melbourne in a week and a bit for a frothy.

Whilst I was over for the Arsenal game last week, amongst the many parcels that we have delivered to ship back to CH, this was in there as well.

wp-image-1622185769jpeg.jpeg

My good friend Brad C kindly sent this in the post as it is an Aussie Exclusive. It is safely stored away in the UK and I will get a chance to muse upon these on my next visit, camera in hand.

He didn’t have to. But he did. And that for me is a big deal.

 

Amazingly I have yet to have a frothy with Brad, but I have known him ‘virtually’ for over 5 years (it could be longer) and consider him a very good friend. I do want to visit his part of Scotland, so hopefully I will get the chance to say thank you in person.

There are some utter bellends in the collecting world (one of them runs a blog called “Lamley”), but equally, there are some great people out there, and I am truly privileged to be acquainted with them.

Thank you Brad, thank you.

One thought on “Acts of kindness 

  1. You are most welcome. I knew you would appreciate some quality diecast and always happy to help out a mate & fellow collector. Thanks for the kind words

    Like

Leave a Reply

