Tomica blow out

Well, when in Singapore, shop.

Traditionally, Singapore is the place to shop, and if you look carefully you can get a bargain.

I am tempted by lots, but the one place I can go out for certain and come back with masses is Toys R Us on the Orchard Road.

And my credit card took a massive hit with this lot. This is only a small snapshot of models got. There are more!

I don’t buy Tomica often, but when I do, I go big style. Lots to muse about here. And why I love this brand. Models are being shipped back to CH, and I need to get some protection boxes as well.

Let me say one thing – they aren’t cheap…..you would expect an affordable price point, but SG$6.99 is quite sharp. But I remind myself, I get these once every 4/5 years when we manage to visit Singapore, so it is not as if I get them every other week. And I think I might have some dupes as well……but that might not be a bad thing as I will have some loose to play around with. 

Well chuffed and bloody excited to have these models as well.

I suspect John Lambert is too busy drooling over Mattel’s plastic offering’s than take the time to really get to grips with these castings…..

One thought on “Tomica blow out

  1. Pingback: The Tomica rush has finally arrived! | Musings from my Garage

Leave a Reply

