Cars you don’t see that often – FG X Ford Falcon XR6

Another car that you probably won’t see much off on the Aussie roads these days.

I am actually quite stunned of how many few Falcons there are on the roads at the moment here in NSW. Same applies to VIC.

I wanted to document these three snaps of this XR6, as I know on my next visit Down Under (which I certain will be in a few years time) will mean that I won’t see any of these hugely entertaining saloons, and will be replaced by either a Mondeo, Fusion or that bloody Mustang……

I loved driving the BA version 10 years ago. They should have sent it over to the UK.

And to this day, I am still grateful I have driven this motoring legend, albeit in a different guide.

Gutted. Really am…………..but Aussies don’t want the big car anymore and it is now officially dead.

A great shame.

Leave a Reply

