Very annoyed at the moment – Soon-daar-land 2, Hammers 2

This week I am on me hols and thus although I had access to the TV, it was simply not possible to view the game or even listen to it.

Word of advice – if you want to enjoy your football on a Saturday afternoon, don’t have children.

Once again BBC alerts had to be my guide here and suffice to say I am totally hacked off.

Sunderland are all but relegated – I cannot see them getting out of this one. SO I was very confident that we would be taking all three points at the Stadium of Light.

But after seeing we went 2-1 through Ayew and Collins (I will have MOTD on the video so I do want to see if Ayew is worth it as I was a little critical of him in my last musings) I was marking time that we see this off and get to 39 points which is practically safe for this season.

90th minute and Borini gets a sickening equaliser.

With our squad and ability, teams like Sunderland are there for the taking, but we just don’t seem to finish it off. Which means that the certainty of PL football next season is still not guaranteed in the slightest.

Add to the fact that there are rumblings that players are not happy with Fonte and Snodgrass reportedly earning £60k+ a week and whose performances have not exactly been that good since signing.

This season has been a bit of a mess really – the move to the new stadium – whilst completely necessary – has not been as smooth as it should have been and the team has not performed.

Another bad day at the office? This is becoming a case of one too many.

Leave a Reply

