Bburago 1/43 Porsche Macan Turbo

It has been a while since I got a 1/43 Bburago. I do check, but the newer castings are not as forthcoming as they should be. (Oh, do I hear a distribution problems???)

I have mentioned before that these just smack of a modern day interpretation of teh Matchbox SuperKings.

A very neat model is this Porsche Macan. I like the proportions and crisp finish that this model gives. The tampo strikes are superb as they always are with these models. The weight is good, no over use of plastic – this is proper budget diecast. More so, this is licensed stuff – when Bburago can just churn out masses of quality licenses, you stand to think and wonder why Mattel cannot do the same?

Problem is, I don’t think that this range is highly sought after by collectors. Granted, the Italian made stuff will now always command a premium, but I would like to know who is buying this range (apart from me)?

They are cracking models – if there are no takers, that means more for me………

Porsche MacanPorsche MacanPorsche MacanPorsche MacanPorsche MacanPorsche MacanPorsche MacanPorsche MacanPorsche MacanPorsche MacanPorsche MacanPorsche MacanPorsche MacanPorsche MacanPorsche MacanPorsche MacanPorsche MacanPorsche MacanPorsche Macan

One thought on “Bburago 1/43 Porsche Macan Turbo

  1. I have a few Bburago although not many. Great castings good detail but for me are let down by the cheapness of wheels, with some improvement there these would be almost perfect

    Like

Leave a Reply

