2023 RLC Membership ’93 Ford Cobra R – it is tempting.

When Mattel do things right, they do them very well.

I am clueless about Hot Wheels – they are the abundance of Blue Brand in shops everywhere and I can never figure out the full range, etc.

But this model below was recently launched and I have to admit, it is a beauty.

image host

This is a HW on another level – the detailing and finish of the model is really something – beautifully done, it’s got a bit of ED/EF XR Falcon about it as well. The touches in the engine bay are concurs. I give Mattel some credit here, this is really something.

But it comes at a price – US$25 for a model, plus you need to add US$10 for a RLC Membership, something I have no idea about, nor am I interested in.

Add shipping to Germany, that is another US$10-US$12.

So then you are looking at over US$50 for a HW (but a nice one of that).

I am really tempted, but this is worth 2x Inno64 or such and that is more in line with the Garage Collection.

If funds were flush, this would be a no brainer, but now I am on a limited budget, I will just have to give this a miss – and I remind myself that this is a posh HW at the most. However, I reckon that there will be plenty who will be pleased having this one within a collection.

image host image host image host image host image host image host image host image host image host image host





Leave a comment